Own Your Fear – Part 8

The foundation for this discussion is Susan Jeffers’ book “Feel the Fear and Do It Anyway”. Jeffers suggests that as long as we continue to grow as individuals, we will be dealing with fear. Fear of the unknown, fear of failure, fear of success … and many other fears.

In Own Your Fear – Part 8 we will be looking at what Jeffers terms a “whole life”. When we experience a whole life, we include the many facets that make us who we are, and release focusing on any on person or life area. For instance, a whole life may include work, friends, family, relationships, hobbies, personal growth, alone time, leisure, and community involvement of some form (such as volunteering). This gives us balance, and allows us to grow as individuals.

Living a whole life allows us to follow our passions, and gives us something to hold on to when we are experiencing difficulties with one or more life areas. In essence, we are committing to each aera of our life, and not to just one area. When we focus on each aea in turn, we give it 100%.

What does your whole life map include?

(c) September 2021 Bonnie Cehovet

Reproduction prohibited without the written permission of the author.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s